How to Screen Share on Netflix?

You can easily get everyone to hit the play button at the same time. Now, there are smarter ways to watch Netflix with friends, which automatically sync the movie or show i.e., playing. At the same time, they allow everyone to communicate through video chat or text.

Here in this post, you will learn how to screen share Netflix with family and friends. At the same time, we will provide you with some extra information on alternate methods. 

How to Screen Share on Netflix-

There are various extensions and apps for screen sharing on Netflix. However, most of them are restricted to a single type of device, which can limit the number of people who participate. There are some standalone apps that let you screen share on Mac and Windows.

Below are the simple steps that you need to follow to use Rave to watch Netflix with others at the same time. 

Step 1: After you download and install rave on your computer, you must launch the app on your device. 

Step 2: Log into Rave by selecting your Google, Twitter, or Facebook account. 

Step 3: When you log in, you need to select Netflix from the right menu. 

Step 4: Sign in to Netflix with your Netflix account details. 

Step 5: The Netflix app will load in the middle of rave. You must start watching the episode or movie just like you normally do on Netflix. 

Step 6: After that, a screen share session will be created on Netflix. You will see a chatroom on the right sight and your content playing on the left side. 

Step 7: Paste the link into a text message or email and then give it to the participants. 

Step 8: Now, you need to ask every [participant to install Rave on their computer. After that, you need to log in to Netflix. Then, click on the link that you sent them. 

Step 9: Once you click on the lin, you will be redirected to the Netflix screen share session. 

Step 10: You are going to see 4 different options above the app These options are privacy options. The public is the default. However, you can change it anytime you want.

Below, we have explained the meaning of every option.

  • Public: Your screen will be joinable and viewable by anyone using the Rave app. 
  • Nearby: This option provides access to those who are geographically close to you. 
  • Friends: This will allow you to share the Netflix screen with people you are friends with on social media.  
  • Private: This screen share session is completely private and joinable by selecting the invite link. 

Step 11: In order to customize the settings of a screen share session, select the gear icon by going to the top menu. You can use the Play icon to add other content on Netflix to the queue.

The vote checkmark icon will allow the participants to vote on what they wish to watch next. To leave the session of Netflix screen share, select leave given in the upper-left corner. 

So, this is how you screen share on Netflix.

Is This Service Helpfull to You?

Our Services are rated 4.6 out of 5 based on 266 ratings on Google & Featured Customers